Syncing Docusign Rooms enables a few add-ons to kvCORE regarding transactions and contact status updates. With Docusign, agents create an online transaction Room and invite all of the people involved to join it—from the buyer and seller, to the lender, appraiser, etc. They then securely add, share, and sign all of the necessary transaction documents for others to access and review.

Add Docusign Transaction Rooms to kvCORE

To add Docusign to kvCORE, you must have a Docusign Transaction Rooms account already setup.

Begin by navigating to the marketplace in the left hand navigation of kvCORE.

Find the 'Docusign Rooms' tile, and click 'Get This.'

Click 'Add To kvCORE' on the upper right. This will prompt you to enter your Docusign email address. Enter it and click  'Add to kvCORE' at the bottom.

If you have a Docusign Rooms account you'll be prompted to sign in. Once you're signed in, you're all set.

Viewing Transactions

You can access transactions from Docusign and other sources by clicking 'Transactions' in the left hand navigation menu of kvCORE.

All of your Docusign specific transactions (rooms) will be denoted by the 'Source' column.

The sync to Docusign runs once every 30 minutes. So, if at first you do not see updated transactions, wait 30 minutes and then check again.

This applies to all updates that sync to and from Docusign.  Unlike other transaction types, you cannot re-assign the client or agent through the transactions list. Any changes should be done from within Docusign. Generally speaking, since Docusign Transaction Rooms are synced on a per-agent basis, you shouldn't really need to perform these actions from the kvCORE side. 

Contact Details List

For rooms that are synced into your transactions list, the details are also synced to that contacts' details page, on the far right hand side. 

My Business - Transactions Summary

On your main dashboard in kvCORE, you can find the 'My Business' tab. 

Just below the pipeline across the top, you will find your transactions summary if your Docusign Rooms account is connected. The summary will not display if you do not have a connected Docusign account.

The summary panel allows you to filter out transactions based on timeframe. Click into the timeframe to adjust it. By default, it shows figures for the last 30 days of transactions.

Clicking on one of the blue totals displayed will take you to a filtered list of those transactions. Clicking 'View All' will take you straight to your transactions page (as if you clicked 'Transactions' in the left hand navigation.

Docusign Roles

With Docusign every time a user is created in Docusign they are given a Company Role, this is their default role, but their roles can be changed as long as the Company Role allows for this.

In kvCORE when the user creates a transaction they will have the same ability to set their Room Role.

Creating New Docusign Rooms from within kvCORE

As you're working in kvCORE, should you wish to create a new Docusign Room, you can do so. There are three different places where you can create one.

via the Dashboard

From your kvCORE dashboard, in the 'Quick Actions' menu at the top right hand side, you can select 'Create Transaction.'

via Contact Details (A.K.A. LDM)

When you open a contact in kvCORE to view their information, their tasks and transactions are listed to the right side of their timeline. Here, you will see a link to add transactions.

via the Transactions Page

When you navigate to "Transactions" in the left hand navigation of kvCORE, at the upper right hand side of the list you will find an 'CreateTransaction' button.

Using any of these options to create a new transaction will pop up the 'Create Transaction' modal.

  • Contact - Begin typing a contact's name, and choose it from the list of suggestions. This will sync the contact to Docusign using their email address to identify them.
  • Listing - If applicable, choose a listing. You can start typing in a listing address to select it.
  • Side - Choose the side type you want to utilize in Docusign.
  • Template - Pick a previously created template from your companies Docusign Transaction Room account.
  • Transaction Name - Specify a name for the Docusign Room.

Once the transaction is added kvCORE will push it to Docusign, and it should sync back to your transactions list within 30 minutes. If the details in the transactions list do not populate (like, the Agent Name, or Client Name,) then it was because Docusign could not match the email address of the agent or contact to one in kvCORE. Adding the client to the transaction room (inviting them) manually may fix the problem on the next sync.

kvCORE Contact Status Update Based on DocuSign Status

When DocuSign is connected to kvCORE, the following DocuSign transaction statuses will now automatically update lead statuses n kvCORE:

  • When a DocuSign room is connected for a contact, the contact will be mapped as Client in kvCORE, if they are not already.
  • DocuSign statuses of Property Sold, Property Leased, and Tenant Leased will map contacts to a Closed status in kvCORE.
  • DocuSign statuses of Pending or Under Contract will map to a Contract status in kvCORE.

All other DocuSign fields do not impact statuses in kvCORE.

To change DocuSign room status to a form of 'Closed:'

  1. Log into a room.
  2. Click Actions button in top right corner (see below.)
  3. Select desired status.
  4. Click 'Submit.'

To change DocuSign room status to a form of 'Under Contract:'

  1. Log into a room
  2. Click Edit button in top right corner
  3. Select or de-select Under Contract bubble
  4. Click Save

Lead statuses in your Smart CRM:

Did this answer your question?