Whether you are an Admin, Agent, or Lender user there will be situations that require sharing or transferring contacts from your Smart CRM so that a different user has access to that contact's record.

Admins may need to reassign Company-owned leads from themselves to an Agent to work. Agents may have a partner that needs to be shared on a client's record. Lenders who have imported their book of business may wish to share some of the contact records with an Agent partner.

kvCORE's Smart CRM streamlines the sharing and transferring process for both individual and multiple contacts allowing users to easily get all the contact information into the hands of the right person.

For information on transferring a contact's ownership as a Team Admin, click here.

Sharing and Transferring Individual Contacts

In order to share or transfer an existing contact, you must first be logged into your kvCORE account.

Please Note: You may only share or transfer a contact to another user within your kvCORE account. If you are trying to transfer a referral to a user in another kvCORE account (for instance, an Agent in another brokerage who works in the referral lead's area who also has kvCORE under their brokerage), you will need to send the lead's information to them another way, like text or email, so that they may manually add the referral to their kvCORE account.

Sharing a Contact

When sharing a contact in kvCORE you do not have to be the contact Owner in order to do so. Each shared user may then share the contact with another user as needed, regardless of the sharing permissions set.

For instance, an Admin may decide to share a new Company-owned and generated lead with a new agent who partners with another, more experienced agent when working those types of leads.

  1. Navigate to the Smart CRM tab on the left.
  2. Search for the contact and click on their name.
  3. On the right, click the 'More Actions' link.
  4. Click 'Share Contact' from the drop-down that appears.
  5. Type in the user's name that you wish to share the contact with.
  6. Click the user's name to select them from the drop-down that appears.
  7. Select which 'Permission' type you would like them to have.

    TIP: 'View Only' allows them to access the contact record's information and Timeline, but does not allow the shared user to edit any of the information. 'View & Edit' allows the shared user to access and edit all of the contact's information in the left column.
  8. Click the green "Share" button in the bottom right.

A new note in the contact's Timeline will appear to log the date and time that the contact was shared.

Once the contact has been successfully shared with the other user, they will receive an email from kvCORE notifying them of the new contact in their Smart CRM.

Please Note: When sharing a contact, all communications sent to that contact from kvCORE will appear as though the agent who Owns the contact is sending it. So if Agent 1 owns a lead and shares with with Agent 2, any communication sent from Agent 2 will look like Agent 1 sent it.

Transferring a Contact

You must be the Owner of that contact in order to transfer the record to another user. Agents cannot transfer Company-owned contacts and Admins cannot transfer Agent-owned contacts. For more information on Lead Ownership, click here.

  1. Log into your kvCORE account.
  2. Navigate to the Smart CRM tab on the left.
  3. Search for the contact and click on their name.
  4. On the right, click the 'More Actions' link.
  5. Click 'Transfer Contact' from the drop-down that appears.
  6. Type in the user's name that you wish to transfer the contact to.
  7. Click the user's name to select them from the drop-down that appears.
  8. Click the green "Transfer" button in bottom right.

Please Note: Transferring a contact is permanent; the only way to retain the contact is for the other user to transfer it back to you.

A new note in the contact's Timeline will appear to log the date and time that the contact was transferred.

Once the contact has been successfully transferred, the new Owner will receive an email from kvCORE notifying them of the new contact in their Smart CRM.

Sharing and Transferring Multiple Contacts

Sharing and transferring contacts can be done en masse from the main table of contacts in the Smart CRM.

Sharing Multiple Contacts

The same rules for sharing an individual contact apply when sharing more than one contact at the same time.

  1. Log into your kvCORE account.
  2. Navigate to the Smart CRM tab to the left.
  3. Filter for the list of contacts you would like to share.

    TIP: This is where Hashtags can come in handy! For more information on using Hashtags, click here.
  4. Check the box in the top left corner of the table of contacts to select all of the contacts in that list.
  5. Click on the "More Actions" button at the top of the table.
  6. Click on 'Share Contact(s)' from the drop-down that appears.
  7. Type in the user's name that you wish to share the contact with.
  8. Click the user's name to select them from the drop-down that appears.
  9. Click the green "Share" button in bottom right.

A new note in the all of the contacts' Timelines will display to log that the contact was shared and the other user will receive an email from kvCORE notifying them of the new contact in their Smart CRM.

Transferring Multiple Contacts

The same rules for transferring an individual contact apply when transferring more than one contact at the same time.

  1. Log into your kvCORE account.
  2. Navigate to the Smart CRM tab to the left.
  3. Filter for the list of contacts you would like to transfer.
  4. Check the box in the top left corner of the table of contacts to select all of the contacts in that list.
  5. Click on the "More Actions" button at the top of the table.
  6. Click on 'Transfer Contact(s)' from the drop-down that appears.
  7. Type in the user's name that you wish to transfer the contact to.
  8. Click the user's name to select them from the drop-down that appears.
  9. Click the green "Transfer" button in bottom right.

A new note in the all of the contacts' Timelines will display to log that the contact was transferred and the other user will receive an email from kvCORE notifying them of the new contact in their Smart CRM.

Managing Shared Contacts

Anyone who is shared on a contact record can manage who else is shared on that record, regardless of their 'View Only' or 'View & Edit' permission ability.

If the incorrect lead was shared on accident or if the seller's Agent has completed their portion of the deal, you can easily remove them within the contact's record.

  1. Log into your kvCORE account.
  2. Navigate to the Smart CRM tab to the left.
  3. Search for the contact and click on their name.
  4. On the right, click the 'More Actions' link.
  5. Click 'Manage Sharing' from the drop-down that appears.
  6. Click the "X" button to the right of the user's name that you wish to remove from the shared contact record.
  7. Click the blue "Yes, unshare!" button on the 'Are you sure?' prompt that appears.
  8. Click the white "Close" button in the bottom right corner.

A new note will appear in the Timeline logging the date and time that you removed the shared user from that record.

If you have any questions or need further assistance while sharing or transferring contacts, please reach out to Customer Support via the blue chat bubble to the right or by emailing kvcore@insiderealestate.com!

Did this answer your question?