In addition to creating and resolving task reminders you or your Admin create in kvCORE, you are able to edit or delete your previously created tasks. This is useful when needing to reschedule a task or removing a duplicate reminder that you may accidentally create.

To learn more about creating tasks, click here.

Please Note: While Agents cannot delete tasks created and assigned to them by Admins, they are able to edit the content of the task including content and due date.

Editing Task Reminders

There are two places you are able to view and edit tasks.

1. kvCORE Dashboard

2. Contact Record

In order to edit a task, simply click on the pencil icon to the right of the task's title.

That will bring up the task details box and you can adjust the title, details, date, and/or time. Don't forget to click the green 'Save Task' button in the bottom left to save your changes!

TIP: Sometimes snoozing a task to the next business day is more applicable than editing the due date. To learn more about snoozing tasks, click here.

Deleting Task Reminders

There are two ways to delete task reminders:

1. Individually, such as a duplicate task.

2. En masse, such as multiple, inapplicable tasks created by kvCORE upon importing a file of contacts.

Individually Deleting Tasks

To remove a single task, click on the pencil icon to bring up the details box. You can then click the red "Delete" button in order to remove that specific task associated with a particular contact.

TIP: Deleting an individual task this way will not remove it from a Smart Campaign. In order to remove a task reminder from a Smart Campaign, you must delete that Task action from the campaign itself.

To learn more about Smart Campaigns, click here.

Mass Deleting Tasks

You may only delete multiple tasks at once on your kvCORE Dashboard which is the first area you see after logging in.

1. Click into your Tasks list from your Dashboard.

2. Check the box to the left of all tasks you wish to delete.

3. Click the grey "Mass Delete" button at the top of the list.

Please Note: Deleting tasks cannot be undone and both delete options go into effect immediately after clicking the delete button so double-check each selected task when mass deleting them.

Deleted tasks will be completely removed from the applicable contact record(s) and there will be no system note in the contact's Timeline indicating a scheduled task was removed.

How to Create Task Reminders

How to View and Complete Task Reminders

If you have any questions or need further assistance when editing or deleting tasks, please reach out to Customer Support via the blue chat bubble to the right or by emailing kvcore@insiderealestate.com!

(Keywords: task, task reminders)

Did this answer your question?